Helpers Receiving a lot of Schedule Change Emails
If you have Published a schedule - then the changes you make to that schedule week are automatically sent to any affected Helpers who have set up to be notified.
You can also choose to NOT send notices when you make changes to a published schedule.
If you plan to make a lot of changes to a published weekly schedule, you might want to "Unpublish" it - make the changes and then re-Publish it.
The Settings>Organization / My Info page also has a setting that allows you to turn off the Publish and UnPublish notices. Turning off that option also changes the Schedule View checkbox default for notices going out to be turned off on Published weeks.