Change Your Own Username or Password

Each WhenToHelp user can change their own Username and Password. Coordinators can change their username and password from the SETTINGS page.

The Main Coordinator also can change any other coordinator or helper username and password.

Additional coordinators can change their own coordinator (and helper) username and password. (If their coordinator permissions allow them to edit helpers, they also can change other helper username and passwords when signed in as coordinator). 

NOTE that resetting the password will expire all previous saved sessions (like bookmarked pages and mobile app icons).

To change your Coordinator Username and Password
From any page: 

  • In the top menu, hover over SETTINGS and choose Organization/My Information
  • Click the "Change Username or Password" link 

    change your coordinator username and password


  • Enter the required information and click the Save button
    (you can choose whether you want your password to be case sensitive, i.e. requires exact upper or lower case letters to be entered). 
  • The next time you sign in, you will have to use the new username and password