How I can only affect certain Helpers when I Publish?
Publishing affects all positions, helpers, and shifts for that week in that account, so only one or two Coordinators should normally have permission to Publish. Those Coordinators should be sure any other Coordinators are finished with their portion of the schedule before Publishing.
If you are scheduling multiple locations or departments in one account and no helpers are shared across locations/departments, you can create separate WhenToHelp accounts for each location or department. This will allow them to be scheduled and published separately.