When you Publish a schedule, your helpers will then be able to see that week when they sign into their individual helper accounts. Helpers can also choose to receive their published schedules via email.
Helpers will see a "New Schedule" alert on their helper home page.
Coordinators will see status icons on the By Helper schedule view:
If you would like to Publish more than one week at a time, you can navigate to the first week and then click Publish - this will display all future weeks with shifts and you can choose how many weeks to Publish at that time.
Note: If you need to publish certain positions or position groups (locations) separately, you can set up separate WhenToHelp accounts (assuming you do not have any helpers that help at multiple locations). These accounts can be linked. Since all positions must be ready before Publishing, we recommend only one or two coordinators have permission to Publish.
Note: Publishing sends notifications to all helpers if you have entered their email and that notification option has been chosen. Helpers can click a link in the email to verify receipt of the schedule . (You can turn off these notifications on your Settings page). You also can send sign in instructions to your helpers that include their username and password.
Any helper with an email entered and has chosen that notification option, will also receive an email that includes their schedule, any schedule notes, and a list of any open shifts they can help.
You can track which helpers have viewed the schedule, been sent an email, or verified receipt of the email on the Statistics or By Employee Schedule View.
You also will see the "On Tradeboard" icon and the "Trade Pending Approval" icon on this view next to any shift on the Tradeboard or awaiting approval.